jsvc.git
9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc master
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 06:21:30 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc

9 years agoApparently, InetAddress.getLocalHost doesn't actually return localhost.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 06:21:23 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
Apparently, InetAddress.getLocalHost doesn't actually return localhost.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 06:13:35 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc

9 years agoBind SCGI server to localhost by default, and allow overriding.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 06:13:19 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
Bind SCGI server to localhost by default, and allow overriding.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 05:04:27 +0000 (07:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc

9 years agoFixed DirServer argument parsing.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 05:04:05 +0000 (07:04 +0200)]
Fixed DirServer argument parsing.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 05:00:57 +0000 (07:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc

9 years agoUse Destroyable values instead of session listeners.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 00:05:05 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Use Destroyable values instead of session listeners.

9 years agoReplaced ContextResponder with a more generic Destroyable interface.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 23:58:04 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
Replaced ContextResponder with a more generic Destroyable interface.

9 years agoIndirected Session storage.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 23:10:14 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Indirected Session storage.

9 years agoAdded some JMX support.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 19:29:32 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Added some JMX support.

10 years agoDocBuffer.asnode: Convert null properly.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 04:16:23 +0000 (06:16 +0200)]
DocBuffer.asnode: Convert null properly.

10 years agoRevert "Moved the SCGI storage root default into Environment."
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 00:28:16 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Revert "Moved the SCGI storage root default into Environment."

This reverts commit ca735b1ffb58436bbd0ab9855625560c28f21424, since
the code didn't respect context names with that.

10 years agoMoved the SCGI storage root default into Environment.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 19:26:11 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Moved the SCGI storage root default into Environment.

10 years agoAdd a VM shutdown hook in DirServer to shut down contexts properly.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 19:23:39 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Add a VM shutdown hook in DirServer to shut down contexts properly.

10 years agoAdded a way to properly shut down the SCGI server.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 17:26:28 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Added a way to properly shut down the SCGI server.

10 years agoAdded a sysconfig variable for global error debugging in ErrorHandler.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 04:31:39 +0000 (06:31 +0200)]
Added a sysconfig variable for global error debugging in ErrorHandler.

10 years agoHonor jsvc.forcelimit.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 04:03:50 +0000 (06:03 +0200)]
Honor jsvc.forcelimit.

10 years agoFixed DirServer shutdown bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 04:02:49 +0000 (06:02 +0200)]
Fixed DirServer shutdown bug.

10 years agoCanonicalize HTTP method in ScgiRequest.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 04:02:28 +0000 (06:02 +0200)]
Canonicalize HTTP method in ScgiRequest.

10 years agoImproved SCGI server's handling of its environment.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 04:29:04 +0000 (06:29 +0200)]
Improved SCGI server's handling of its environment.

10 years agoExtended SCGI DirServer with some logging.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 03:14:24 +0000 (05:14 +0200)]
Extended SCGI DirServer with some logging.

10 years agoAdded initial SCGI server and a handler for serving JARs from the filesystem.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 04:54:24 +0000 (06:54 +0200)]
Added initial SCGI server and a handler for serving JARs from the filesystem.

There's quite some amount uglyness involved, but nothing that cannot be
fixed over time.

10 years agoAdded the includeantruntime attribute to build.xml.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 02:13:21 +0000 (04:13 +0200)]
Added the includeantruntime attribute to build.xml.

10 years agoAdded some minor HTML utilities.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 01:53:43 +0000 (03:53 +0200)]
Added some minor HTML utilities.

10 years agoMade per-context storage roots a Tomcat-specific function.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 00:39:37 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
Made per-context storage roots a Tomcat-specific function.

10 years agoFixed potential race condition in Html.validate().
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 02:55:40 +0000 (03:55 +0100)]
Fixed potential race condition in Html.validate().

10 years agoReplaced the "Restarts" class with individual restart classes.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 02:28:56 +0000 (03:28 +0100)]
Replaced the "Restarts" class with individual restart classes.

10 years agoSeparated the bsvc console for clarity.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 01:36:27 +0000 (02:36 +0100)]
Separated the bsvc console for clarity.

10 years agoImproved the DocBuffer and DOM writers to where they are kind of usable.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 01:25:44 +0000 (02:25 +0100)]
Improved the DocBuffer and DOM writers to where they are kind of usable.

The bsvc ShellPage uses them for reference.

10 years agoFixed an AcceptMap bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 20:16:37 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Fixed an AcceptMap bug.

10 years agoAdded a utility class for parsing Accept* headers.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 20:14:31 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Added a utility class for parsing Accept* headers.

10 years agoBugfixed cookie parsing.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 18:55:32 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Bugfixed cookie parsing.

10 years agoRemoved a couple of testing mains.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 16:39:02 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Removed a couple of testing mains.

10 years agoAdded a basic indenting XML writer.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 16:02:32 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Added a basic indenting XML writer.

It still needs a lot of work to be acceptable, of course.

10 years agoAdded XHTML validation support.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 16:02:05 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Added XHTML validation support.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 06:28:10 +0000 (07:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc

10 years agoFixed up the DocBuffer a bit and added a basic XML writer.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 06:27:51 +0000 (07:27 +0100)]
Fixed up the DocBuffer a bit and added a basic XML writer.

10 years agoUse an IdentityHashMap for session properties.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 05:03:27 +0000 (06:03 +0100)]
Use an IdentityHashMap for session properties.

Why I did not do this before, I have no idea.

10 years agoCorrected the parser's attribute handling.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 16:41:09 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Corrected the parser's attribute handling.

10 years agoWIP: Convenient document creation utilities.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 04:24:47 +0000 (05:24 +0100)]
WIP: Convenient document creation utilities.

10 years agoBugfixed the PeekReader.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 18:18:31 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Bugfixed the PeekReader.

10 years agoReplaced the NEXT parser with a new, better, recursive-decent one.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 18:16:31 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Replaced the NEXT parser with a new, better, recursive-decent one.

10 years agoAdded a peekable reader.
Fredrik Tolf [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 06:49:25 +0000 (07:49 +0100)]
Added a peekable reader.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 03:56:23 +0000 (04:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 16:15:59 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc

10 years agoAdded an explicit destruction action for sessions.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 16:14:27 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Added an explicit destruction action for sessions.

10 years agoMade usage of StaticContent less convoluted.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 04:54:26 +0000 (05:54 +0100)]
Made usage of StaticContent less convoluted.

10 years agoFixed the bsvc console implementation.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 23:15:55 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Fixed the bsvc console implementation.

10 years agoActually update the atime of sessions.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 16:21:20 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Actually update the atime of sessions.

11 years agoCache sessions per request.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 19:26:45 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Cache sessions per request.

11 years agoUpon session expiration, call destroy() on ContextResponders from PerSession.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 18:54:13 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Upon session expiration, call destroy() on ContextResponders from PerSession.

11 years agoTry more specific constructors first in PerSession.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 17:20:29 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Try more specific constructors first in PerSession.

11 years agoAdded a simple session manager for responders and used it in the bsh sample.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 16:32:54 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Added a simple session manager for responders and used it in the bsh sample.

11 years agoAdded basic session support.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 15:56:15 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Added basic session support.

11 years agoEnsure that the rooturl is interpreted as a directory.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 15:54:30 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Ensure that the rooturl is interpreted as a directory.

11 years agoAdded library functions for setting and parsing cookies.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 07:09:15 +0000 (08:09 +0100)]
Added library functions for setting and parsing cookies.

11 years agoCheck for the library jars in the bsh sample and fail with information.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 05:33:36 +0000 (06:33 +0100)]
Check for the library jars in the bsh sample and fail with information.

11 years agoAdded a sample bsh service.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 00:56:48 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Added a sample bsh service.

11 years agoA couple of minor cleanups.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 00:54:20 +0000 (01:54 +0100)]
A couple of minor cleanups.

11 years agoAdded a simple XML parser as an entry point for making Next.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 20 Oct 2009 04:23:35 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
Added a simple XML parser as an entry point for making Next.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 19 Oct 2009 13:40:24 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc

11 years agoAdded timelimits to threads.
Fredrik Tolf [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 15:48:06 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Added timelimits to threads.

11 years agoImproved the configuration structure.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 15:29:37 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Improved the configuration structure.

11 years agoRemoved the props stuff from the request.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 04:38:28 +0000 (06:38 +0200)]
Removed the props stuff from the request.

They turned out to be unnecessary, and the ContextParam class
provides a much nicer mechanism anyway, so -- remove cruft early!

11 years agoWork around Tomcat/AJP bug.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 03:57:50 +0000 (05:57 +0200)]
Work around Tomcat/AJP bug.

11 years agoFixed message typo.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 03:02:29 +0000 (05:02 +0200)]
Fixed message typo.

11 years agoDegrade more gracefully when lacking permissions.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 02:59:48 +0000 (04:59 +0200)]
Degrade more gracefully when lacking permissions.

11 years agoA couple of bugfixes.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 01:04:32 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
A couple of bugfixes.

11 years agoImproved the store library massively and added a preliminary filesystem store.
Fredrik Tolf [Fri, 16 Oct 2009 00:16:09 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
Improved the store library massively and added a preliminary filesystem store.

11 years agoAdded an optional server-context name fetching operation.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 23:07:40 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Added an optional server-context name fetching operation.

Only supported on Tomcat so far.

11 years agoRemoved the pointless security check in Store.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 18:30:57 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Removed the pointless security check in Store.

11 years agoAdded a responder wrapper to the request restart class.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 13:10:52 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Added a responder wrapper to the request restart class.

11 years agoStarted a basic storage manager.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 05:26:54 +0000 (07:26 +0200)]
Started a basic storage manager.

11 years agoMade the server context config more secure.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 05:07:23 +0000 (07:07 +0200)]
Made the server context config more secure.

11 years agoAdded config to the general ServerContext interface.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 04:51:54 +0000 (06:51 +0200)]
Added config to the general ServerContext interface.

11 years agoAdded some possibilities for local configuration.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 04:51:39 +0000 (06:51 +0200)]
Added some possibilities for local configuration.

11 years agoMade the server context a more useful concept.
Fredrik Tolf [Thu, 15 Oct 2009 03:33:56 +0000 (05:33 +0200)]
Made the server context a more useful concept.

11 years agoCleaned up parameter decoding.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 00:47:20 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
Cleaned up parameter decoding.

11 years agoAdded support for decoding application/x-www-form-urlencoded POST parameters.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 00:41:29 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
Added support for decoding application/x-www-form-urlencoded POST parameters.

11 years agoAdded URL parameter {en,de}coding.
Fredrik Tolf [Wed, 14 Oct 2009 00:22:03 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
Added URL parameter {en,de}coding.

11 years agoFixed faulty cache response.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 19:10:02 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Fixed faulty cache response.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 18:07:58 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.dolda2000.com:/srv/git/r/jsvc

11 years agoImproved on the SvcConfig and renamed it.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 18:05:46 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Improved on the SvcConfig and renamed it.

11 years agoDestroy the thread groups properly when shutting down.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 17:33:53 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
Destroy the thread groups properly when shutting down.

Are thread groups never garbage collected? That does seem too weird to
be true, but I haven't managed to get them collected so far.

11 years agoMade thread management more predictable.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 17:21:15 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Made thread management more predictable.

11 years agoPublicized the multiplexer's matcher interface.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 12:50:57 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Publicized the multiplexer's matcher interface.

11 years agoRemoved the primitive test code.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 04:51:14 +0000 (06:51 +0200)]
Removed the primitive test code.

11 years agoMade cache checking easier.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 04:48:20 +0000 (06:48 +0200)]
Made cache checking easier.

11 years agoAdded Javadoc target to the build script.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 02:49:23 +0000 (04:49 +0200)]
Added Javadoc target to the build script.

11 years agoRemoved the "RootResponder". I have no idea what it did there in the first place.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 02:29:55 +0000 (04:29 +0200)]
Removed the "RootResponder". I have no idea what it did there in the first place.

11 years agoAdded a responder to serve static content from the classloader.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 01:21:07 +0000 (03:21 +0200)]
Added a responder to serve static content from the classloader.

11 years agoAdded a "directory multiplexer" responder.
Fredrik Tolf [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 00:11:58 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
Added a "directory multiplexer" responder.

11 years agoAdded a configuration manager with support for LET-like constructs.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 23:36:16 +0000 (01:36 +0200)]
Added a configuration manager with support for LET-like constructs.

11 years agoDecode the Host header better when generating the URL of the request.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 23:09:31 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Decode the Host header better when generating the URL of the request.

11 years agoActually set the HTTP status code...
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 22:55:38 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
Actually set the HTTP status code...

11 years agoAdded a request-restart-wrapper and some convenient redirections.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 22:46:54 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Added a request-restart-wrapper and some convenient redirections.

11 years agoAdded a general-purpose root error handler.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 22:01:59 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Added a general-purpose root error handler.

11 years agoAdded ways to get the addresses of the request's connection.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 21:33:06 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
Added ways to get the addresses of the request's connection.

11 years agoAdded a way to get the time of start of the server context.
Fredrik Tolf [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 21:18:03 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Added a way to get the time of start of the server context.