kaka/cakelight.git
3 weeks agoAdd very special handling for the MJPG video format master
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 15:33:33 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Add very special handling for the MJPG video format

3 weeks agoAvoid division by zero
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 15:32:01 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Avoid division by zero

3 weeks agoDon't specify JDK version in name of jdk property
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 07:00:51 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Don't specify JDK version in name of jdk property

3 weeks agoAdd video device to config
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 20:31:30 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Add video device to config

8 months agoBugfix - seconds to milliseconds
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 23:13:21 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Bugfix - seconds to milliseconds

8 months agoDon't calculate sun colors when sun is completely up
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 22:49:33 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Don't calculate sun colors when sun is completely up

8 months agoMove ListPosition inside VideoFrame
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 22:34:46 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Move ListPosition inside VideoFrame

8 months agoBugfix - let PipeController set modes
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 22:26:55 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Bugfix - let PipeController set modes

The command design is still terrible

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://dolda2000.com/srv/git/r/kaka/cakelight
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 22:08:46 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://dolda2000.com/srv/git/r/kaka/cakelight

8 months agoSynchronize on threads on wait/notify
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 22:08:24 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Synchronize on threads on wait/notify

8 months agoCan't pop the last mode
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 22:06:57 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Can't pop the last mode

8 months agoBugfix - use pause flag
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 22:11:32 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Bugfix - use pause flag

8 months agoPush and pop modes
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 22:00:09 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Push and pop modes

8 months agoPause/resume modes when stacking
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 21:29:06 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Pause/resume modes when stacking

8 months agoUse stack of modes instead of just one
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 21:17:53 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Use stack of modes instead of just one

8 months agoAdd build target
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 21:42:57 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Add build target

8 months agoFix quit command and move help command
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 21:31:26 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Fix quit command and move help command

8 months agoCould not compile with import *
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 21:18:56 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Could not compile with import *

8 months agoBugfix - reader was closed after reading
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 21:17:09 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Bugfix - reader was closed after reading

8 months agoDisable native hook for now
Tomas Wenström [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 21:53:24 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Disable native hook for now

8 months agoAdd sunrise mode
Tomas Wenström [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 21:53:11 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Add sunrise mode

8 months agoAdd command control via named pipe
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 21:53:32 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Add command control via named pipe

8 months agoBugfix
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 22:52:15 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Bugfix

8 months agoLet brightness command handle delta changes
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 22:48:52 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Let brightness command handle delta changes

8 months agoReplace old command parsing with new
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 22:33:48 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Replace old command parsing with new

8 months agoHelp command for listing all commands
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 21:59:11 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Help command for listing all commands

8 months agoRegister and use commands
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 21:56:12 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Register and use commands

8 months agoMove color parsing method to command
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 21:08:47 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Move color parsing method to command

8 months agoOnly pass console to command on activate
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 21:02:30 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Only pass console to command on activate

8 months agoBugfix - match arguments
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 24 Nov 2019 22:07:39 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Bugfix - match arguments

8 months agoNew two-color noise mode + initial draft on commands
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 24 Nov 2019 21:58:42 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
New two-color noise mode + initial draft on commands

8 months agoMove all modes to package kaka.cakelight.mode
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 24 Nov 2019 17:28:27 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Move all modes to package kaka.cakelight.mode

10 months agoNew smooth video mode that mixes the new frame with the previous one
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 24 Sep 2019 20:01:11 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
New smooth video mode that mixes the new frame with the previous one

11 months agoChange arm6 -> arm in JNativeHook jar
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 18:04:38 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Change arm6 -> arm in JNativeHook jar

11 months agoAdd JNativeHook to build file
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 17:34:53 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Add JNativeHook to build file

11 months agoJNativeHook proof of concept
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 17:29:24 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
JNativeHook proof of concept

11 months agoActually change gamma upon config change
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 11:01:49 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Actually change gamma upon config change

11 months agoBugfix - group regex
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 10:59:34 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Bugfix - group regex

11 months agoBugfix - remove breaks
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 10:57:08 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Bugfix - remove breaks

11 months agoAdd console command for saturation
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 10:51:00 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Add console command for saturation

11 months agoOnly output bytes read when something's wrong
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 10:45:54 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Only output bytes read when something's wrong

11 months agoLimit range of saturation config
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 10:42:39 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Limit range of saturation config

11 months agoMade saturation configuration
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 10:32:33 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Made saturation configuration

11 months agoAdd gamma control in console
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 09:56:17 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Add gamma control in console

11 months agoAdd single color mode
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 09:46:39 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Add single color mode

16 months agoBugfix - draw leds black when list is off instead of skipping
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 18:05:43 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Bugfix - draw leds black when list is off instead of skipping

16 months agoAdded config for turning off lists
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 17:50:17 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Added config for turning off lists

16 months agoAdded console command to switch to video mode
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 21:25:56 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Added console command to switch to video mode

16 months agoAlways return a configuration
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 21:12:01 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Always return a configuration

16 months agoRenamed Frame to VideoFrame
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 11:02:42 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Renamed Frame to VideoFrame

16 months agoRenamed a thread
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 10:57:48 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Renamed a thread

16 months agoUnnecessary lambda usage
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 10:56:05 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Unnecessary lambda usage

2 years agoAdded a rainbow noise mode
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 19:27:04 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Added a rainbow noise mode

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 19:00:52 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

2 years agoAdded TODO
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 19:28:56 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Added TODO

2 years agoBugfixes
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 15:51:10 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Bugfixes

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of router:/srv/git/kaka/cakelight
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 14:23:39 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of router:/srv/git/kaka/cakelight

2 years agoAdded 2 ambient modes
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 14:19:00 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Added 2 ambient modes

2 years agoTurn off lights when exiting
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 14:16:32 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Turn off lights when exiting

2 years agoFirst draft of a console
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 22:25:55 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
First draft of a console

2 years agoChanged 'level' to 'brightness'
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 22:21:50 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Changed 'level' to 'brightness'

2 years agoAnother adjustment to 'under the sea'
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 20:12:13 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Another adjustment to 'under the sea'

2 years agoBugfix - switched min/max
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 20:07:18 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Bugfix - switched min/max

2 years agoAdded a light level config (0-31) for APA102 only
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 19:27:32 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Added a light level config (0-31) for APA102 only

2 years agoUpdated the 'under the sea' ambient mode
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 19:04:30 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Updated the 'under the sea' ambient mode

2 years agoActually remove config.properties from the repo
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 12:14:06 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Actually remove config.properties from the repo

2 years agoAdded support for APA102 LED strips
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 12:04:15 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Added support for APA102 LED strips

2 years agoMoved config.properties out of the repo
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 10:32:06 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Moved config.properties out of the repo

3 years agoTry using only the hue in video mode, with max saturation and value
Tomas Wenström [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 19:15:53 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Try using only the hue in video mode, with max saturation and value

3 years agoAdded gamma correction
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 20:04:03 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Added gamma correction

3 years agoChanged to model 4 (testing)
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 8 May 2017 19:47:20 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Changed to model 4 (testing)

3 years agoSleep 20 ms each frame in the ambient mode
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 8 May 2017 19:43:33 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Sleep 20 ms each frame in the ambient mode

3 years agoRun in video mode unless arguments are supplied
Tomas Wenström [Wed, 3 May 2017 12:23:36 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Run in video mode unless arguments are supplied

3 years agoNew shifting color mode
Tomas Wenström [Wed, 3 May 2017 10:15:51 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
New shifting color mode

3 years agoNew ambient mode
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 19:23:46 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
New ambient mode

3 years agoRemoved commented lines + todos
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 17:27:44 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Removed commented lines + todos

3 years agoMade the ambient mode nicer
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 17:25:22 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
Made the ambient mode nicer

3 years agoChanged the direction of the LEDs + changed color format from RGB->BGR
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 17:24:11 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
Changed the direction of the LEDs + changed color format from RGB->BGR

3 years agoAdded a draft for an ambient mode
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 15:36:23 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Added a draft for an ambient mode

3 years agoRefactored the LED frames backing data
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 15:07:41 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Refactored the LED frames backing data

3 years agoAdded another key to exit the GUI - 'q'
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 13:55:01 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Added another key to exit the GUI - 'q'

3 years agoAdded a custom Color class
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 13:54:23 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Added a custom Color class

3 years agoMade separate jar task
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 16:37:25 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
Made separate jar task

3 years agoAdded an Ant build file and a small SPI test
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 15:34:42 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Added an Ant build file and a small SPI test

3 years agoAdded Pi4J library
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 15:58:20 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Added Pi4J library

3 years agoAdded configuration for pixel format and adapted config for new video grabber
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 15:57:02 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Added configuration for pixel format and adapted config for new video grabber

3 years agoRefactored some consumers
Tomas Wenström [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 18:56:50 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Refactored some consumers

3 years agoAdded a LED controller that consumes LED frames from the modes
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 20:14:58 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Added a LED controller that consumes LED frames from the modes

3 years agoAdded a device listener
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 21:59:29 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Added a device listener

3 years agoMade a GUI tester for video capture
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 20:37:13 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Made a GUI tester for video capture

3 years agoWIP
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 13:18:53 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
WIP

3 years agoinitial commit
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 21:30:15 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
initial commit