kaka/rust-sdl-test.git
21 months agoToggle debug mode with keypad enter
Tomas Wenström [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 18:50:42 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Toggle debug mode with keypad enter

21 months agoImplemented PartialEq for Angle
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 8 Feb 2021 18:53:46 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Implemented PartialEq for Angle

21 months agoReplaced Degrees and Radians with a single Angle type
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 8 Feb 2021 18:10:21 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Replaced Degrees and Radians with a single Angle type

21 months agoRenamed operator impl macro for Point
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 8 Feb 2021 18:05:49 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Renamed operator impl macro for Point

21 months agoBounce bolls off of walls in a proper angle
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 8 Feb 2021 16:45:40 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Bounce bolls off of walls in a proper angle

21 months agoFixed warning - irrefutable let pattern
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 16:49:24 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Fixed warning - irrefutable let pattern

21 months agoRenamed Grid.cell_size -> scale
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 16:48:55 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Renamed Grid.cell_size -> scale

21 months agoRefactor walls
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 16:29:12 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Refactor walls

21 months agoUse enum values directly
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 16:20:00 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Use enum values directly

21 months agoUpdated gitignore
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 15:46:01 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Updated gitignore

21 months agoRemoved old code
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 15:44:13 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Removed old code

21 months agoAdded a supercover line algorithm for better collision detection
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 15:40:58 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Added a supercover line algorithm for better collision detection

22 months agoBugfix - don't return unless Some
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 16:02:53 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Bugfix - don't return unless Some

22 months agoAdded a graphical testing state
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 12:47:17 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Added a graphical testing state

22 months agoTypo
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 10:51:48 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Typo

22 months agoWIP: Wall intersection
Tomas Wenström [Mon, 1 Feb 2021 18:34:35 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
WIP: Wall intersection

22 months agoCollect wall points into walls and place them in a wall grid
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 31 Jan 2021 17:29:38 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Collect wall points into walls and place them in a wall grid

22 months agoMade wall smoothness adjustable
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 17:01:03 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Made wall smoothness adjustable

22 months agoBugfix
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 16:41:51 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Bugfix

22 months agoGeneric grids
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 15:25:33 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Generic grids

22 months agoPoint2D -> Point
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 15:21:56 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Point2D -> Point

22 months agoCharacter is pushed up when within ground
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 15:10:53 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Character is pushed up when within ground

22 months agoRefactored level generation + fixed bug with wall finding
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 14:39:46 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Refactored level generation + fixed bug with wall finding

22 months agoFind, filter and outline regions
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 30 Jan 2021 10:40:41 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Find, filter and outline regions

22 months agoReorganized mod common and added a smart scope timer
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 29 Jan 2021 20:29:48 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Reorganized mod common and added a smart scope timer

22 months agoUse stack of app states
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 19:51:26 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Use stack of app states

22 months agoAdjust the boll collisions
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 20:44:50 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Adjust the boll collisions

22 months agoAllow dead code
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 19:59:27 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Allow dead code

22 months agoPlaying around with a bunch of things
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 19:53:49 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Playing around with a bunch of things

- player/level interaction
- controls
- level generation

22 months agoDelete smaller wall regions and leave only one room
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 17:57:13 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Delete smaller wall regions and leave only one room

22 months agoRefactor
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 24 Jan 2021 14:09:56 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Refactor

22 months agoGenerate a grid with cellular automata
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 20:17:58 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Generate a grid with cellular automata

22 months agoRename methods and use f64's conversion between radians and degrees
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 14:56:22 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Rename methods and use f64's conversion between radians and degrees

22 months agonormalize() to normalized()
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 14:44:51 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
normalize() to normalized()

22 months agoDo rendering via a renderer instead of sdl
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 14:40:14 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Do rendering via a renderer instead of sdl

The access to the canvas is temporary

22 months agoLimit stick point to unit vector
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 18:42:34 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Limit stick point to unit vector

22 months agoReplaced mapping struct with hashmap
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 18:01:41 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Replaced mapping struct with hashmap

22 months agoBolls bounce on walls
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 17:58:49 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Bolls bounce on walls

22 months agoPrint joystick power level when pressing start
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 17:41:14 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Print joystick power level when pressing start

22 months agoPlaceholder controller mapping
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 17:40:03 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Placeholder controller mapping

22 months agoAdded a hashmap macro
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 17:39:34 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Added a hashmap macro

22 months agoNo need for mutable references
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 15:16:06 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
No need for mutable references

22 months agoUse durations everywhere!
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 15:06:24 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Use durations everywhere!

22 months agoFleshed out the controller
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 13:57:12 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Fleshed out the controller

22 months agoAdded simple bolls mario can shoot
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 09:40:20 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Added simple bolls mario can shoot

22 months agoAdd Degrees and Radians as newtypes
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 13:38:42 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Add Degrees and Radians as newtypes

22 months agoImplement point operators with macro
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 12:59:40 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Implement point operators with macro

22 months agoImplemented more operators for point
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 14 Jan 2021 20:23:54 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Implemented more operators for point

22 months agoAdded a basic gamestate with a controlled mario
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 12 Jan 2021 17:40:31 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Added a basic gamestate with a controlled mario

22 months agoGive added device to any disconnected controller
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 14:17:23 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Give added device to any disconnected controller

22 months agoMinor refactor
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 14:04:11 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Minor refactor

22 months agoAdded a controller manager
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 14:59:03 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Added a controller manager

23 months agoRenamed module game to core
Tomas Wenström [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 19:21:28 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Renamed module game to core

23 months agoMoved rendering to ActiveState
Tomas Wenström [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 15:58:02 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Moved rendering to ActiveState

23 months agoMark the current display modes
Tomas Wenström [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 12:58:50 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Mark the current display modes

23 months agoRemoved global use of SCREEN_WIDTH/HEIGHT
Tomas Wenström [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 12:17:55 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Removed global use of SCREEN_WIDTH/HEIGHT

23 months agoRect macro
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 16:01:49 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Rect macro

23 months agoFixed a warning and allowed two others
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 15:53:52 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Fixed a warning and allowed two others

23 months agoMoved main loop to App
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 15:32:22 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Moved main loop to App

23 months agoVsync instead of fps + print display modes
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 14:56:48 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Vsync instead of fps + print display modes

23 months agoBuilt an app builder and other minor things
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 17:14:34 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Built an app builder and other minor things

23 months agoUse String instead of &str in struct
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 18:37:52 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Use String instead of &str in struct

It makes things a lot easier

23 months agoBugfix
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 18:36:46 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Bugfix

0..<any negative number> is the same as 0..0

23 months agoFixed warning
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 18:35:42 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Fixed warning

23 months agoMoved app to game
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 18:35:16 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Moved app to game

23 months agoexpect() with formatting -> unwrap_or_else()
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 18:00:18 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
expect() with formatting -> unwrap_or_else()

Because with expect() the formatting will always be called, even when there is a value.

3 years agoRemove unnecessary mut
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 13:17:02 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary mut

3 years agoUse macro from common
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 7 Jul 2019 13:13:43 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Use macro from common

3 years agoMove boll handling and rendering into an app state
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 20:50:06 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Move boll handling and rendering into an app state

3 years agoUnnecessary mutability
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 20:48:17 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Unnecessary mutability

3 years agoMove app to module
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 19:33:41 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Move app to module

3 years agoUse unsafe textures and move some things into an app object
Tomas Wenström [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 17:19:04 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Use unsafe textures and move some things into an app object

3 years agoPrint some window events
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 14:07:03 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Print some window events

3 years agoToggle fullscreen with F11
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 14:06:46 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Toggle fullscreen with F11

3 years agoMove some sprite logic into a SpriteManager
Tomas Wenström [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 19:30:24 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Move some sprite logic into a SpriteManager

3 years agoNew boll - CircleBoll
Tomas Wenström [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 12:30:04 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
New boll - CircleBoll

3 years agoUse trait for boll variants
Tomas Wenström [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 18:15:48 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Use trait for boll variants

3 years agoInitial commit
Tomas Wenström [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 16:30:02 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Initial commit